who doesn’t love nachos?

May 8, 2007

I caved in and made a vegan food blog. I know there are lots of them now, but I hope to have a new take on it. This blog will be about making/eating cheap but delicious food (my own experience with it, plus tips and recipes). So even if your income isn’t as small as mine, you can save up to go to Millenium.

I figure nachos are a good place to start. (I also figured I should start using capital letters.)

Simple enough. Our friends brought over burrito ingredients on Cinco de Mayo and left some of them, not including the tortillas, for me to use. So the next day, I emptied my bag of chips, poured on some refried beans, made the nacho cheese sauce from The Uncheese Cookbook, and threw on some guacamole and salsa.

2 Responses to “who doesn’t love nachos?”

  1. Appifanie Says:

    Weird people don’t like nachos!

  2. Amy Says:

    Agree – only weird people don’t like nachos (like my stoopid uncle – he thinks it’s “wog” food – since when is mexican/latina food made by “wogs”????)… Love the new blog!!!


Leave a Reply

