jerk.

May 8, 2007

One reason I started this blog right now is because I’m leaving for Europe this weekend and will be gone for 2 1/2 weeks. Okay, it doesn’t really make sense to create a blog days before you temporarily abandon it… but in terms of the food, it makes sense to me. I haven’t been buying anything and therefore only using what I have around.

I needed to use my tofu, carrots, and green bell pepper. So I made the Jerk Seitan from Vegan with a Vengeance into Jerk Tofu.

It’s a flexible recipe, so I made some substitutions… served it with jasmine rice and carrots. Spiiicy.

3 Responses to “jerk.”

  1. veganomics Says:

    sweet post title… it’s a nice website greeting.

  2. TEE WHEEL Says:

    This look awesome! I wish I was there to sample it>

  3. TEE WHEEL Says:

    This looks awesome! I wish I was there to sample it.


Leave a Reply

