bake sale

September 18, 2007

It’s been awhile since I updated! I’ve been waiting for my brother to send me the summery-food pictures I took in July with his camera, but he sucks and now summer is over.

I wish I had my own digital camera, but I do have the internet again so maybe I won’t abandon this blog just yet.
And I had a bake sale at the Belmont St. Fair a few weeks ago! I don’t have new pictures, but I have old ones of a few things I sold.

Chocolate Chip Cookies:

Apple-Pie Crumb Cake Muffins (Vegan with a Vengeance):

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Blondie Bars (VWAV):

I also had banana bread, coconut cupcakes (with some Almond Joy cupcakes–coconut with ganache & an almond on top), chocolate cookies, and oatmeal raisin cookies.

It went really well. I had a lot of fun, made a profit, and sold out of everything, so I got to walk around the fair. Thanks to those of you who came out!

3 Responses to “bake sale”

  1. getsconed Says:

    that cookie looks magical!

    I can attest that the apple crumb muffins, even when eaten the next day, were great.

  2. veganonabudget Says:

    thanks, jess! your baked goods were amaaaazing, though.

  3. Danielle Cole Says:

    Do you have the chocolate chip cookie recipe? I am in the beginnings of my veganism and I am looking for great recipes.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

